Flinders Street

Flinders Street Station is the most famous landmark station in Victoria with stiking architecture including a domed roof, large clock tower and individual clocks showing the departure times of each train. The station is the suburban terminus station and has three separate entrances to Swanston Street, Degraves Street and Elizabeth Street with a walkthrough also to Southbank via a pedestrian bridge. The station contains 11 main platforms located to the west of Swanston Street although one of these platforms no longer contains any tracks. A further three platforms are located to the east of Swanston Street, one of which is now considered part of Platform 1.


Main Entrance to Flinders Street Station

Main concourse area at Swanston Street

Concourse area leading down to platforms

Main entrance under the clocks

Main platforms looking UP towards Spencer Street

Rarely used Platform 10 and disused Platform 11 looking UP towards Soencer Street

Escalator platform exit to Swanston Street

Degraves Street subway

Flinders Street platforms

Next Station

UP DOWN (Healesville Line) DOWN (Whittlesea Line) DOWN (St Kilda Line) DOWN (Port Melbourne Line) DOWN (City Loop Line)

City_Loop Line